I was going through Audit History of a record to understand one of the bugs in my project. I have never seen Audit History in the recent times and I was little surprised to see a button as Delete Change History on top of the grid.
With the help this button, we can delete Audit history record by selecting a record by record. However, we might not want to give this permission to all the users in the system. And yes, we have a Privilege that we can remove so that users will not see the button.
Delete Audit Record Change History under Core Records – Miscellaneous Privileges.
Hope this helps.